Home > Bullion >

2009 Australia Silver Lunar Series I Year of the Ox 2 oz $2 - BU
2009 Australia Silver Lunar Series I Year of the Ox 2 oz $2 - BU

Alternative Views:

Our Price: $385.13

Quantity in Stock:1

Product Code: 09-OX-S2-BU

Description Coin Specs Included With Purchase
2009 Australia Silver Lunar Series I Year of the Ox (2 oz) $2 - BU

Comes in a plastic capsule

Australian Lunar Series I

The Australian Lunar Series I began in 1999 with the Year of the Rabbit and ended in 2010 with the Year of the Tiger bullion coins. Produced by the Perth Mint and struck in .999 silver, Australian Lunar Series I bullion coins are popular with collectors and investors alike.

Coin Designs

The obverse features Ian Rank-Broadley's effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and inscriptions that include ELIZABETH II, 2 DOLLARS 2007 and AUSTRALIA. Though the coin was produced to honor 2009 as the year of the ox, it was actually minted in 2007, so it bears two different dates.

The reverse features a ox with inscriptions 2009 and 2 OZ 999 SILVER. The Chinese character for "Ox" also appear in the design.

This listing uses "Reference Images"
The "Reference Images" used in this listing Description were created by Liberty Coin for reference only to depict the quality of the item you will receive.? You will?NOT?receive the exact item that was photographed to create the Reference Images.? However, the actual item you will receive is guaranteed to be similar to that shown and exactly as described.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Bullion > Silver
Bullion > Silver > World Silver Coins
World Coins
World Coins > Australia & Oceania